Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Undergear.

2xist 2(x)ist® Essential Thong

Men's low rise thong Updated logo waistband Cotton Imported Machine washable 2xist Style 1002 Few pairs of men's underwear can make the claim that it's the one look you can't afford to go without and back it up. Consider this forward-thinking thong from 2(x)ist the incorruptible exception. The 2xist essential collection takes cotton underwear and re-defines it in a modern fit. This core collection was updated with new packaging, waistband and classic look. The essential piece for a man's wardrobe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
Review 1 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra Comfort
Date:March 20, 2012
Equinox
from Orlando
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months twice
, age  Under 25
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that would give great support and a little coverage possible and this is it. I wear these when I run and its like wearing nothing but my junk isn't bouncing around either. Super soft waistband and breathable pouch make this a favorite.
Review 2 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Made and Ultra Comfortable
Date:January 1, 2012
SSRusty
from Rome, GA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  26-35
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a single pair of these on a whim after they were recommended them by a friend. When I got them I looked them over and was pleasantly surprised at how well they were made.
When I slipped them on, I LOVED the support they gave, the way they felt, and how they made me feel. Being I've always been a boxer or Jockstrap kind of guy, I was surprised that they gave me the support of “Tighty Whities” but gave me that WONDERFUL feel of going commando; and they instantly make you feel as sexy as one can feel.
These have become my favorite undies and now I have a drawer full of em and keep them on my wish list.
Review 3 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Everyday Underwear
Date:October 17, 2011
NiteGuy
from GA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months more than five times
, age  56-65
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2Xist is one of my favorite brands and their thong doesn't disappoint. While being fairly basic, it provides plenty of support for daily activities and for just lounging around the house. The 100% cotton breathes well which is a plus in a warm climate. The medium fits great and is very comfortable for all day wear. I like this item even more than the Sliq thong just for the fit. I do wish though that 2Xist would consider the same style in some contrasting color combinations for those of us who like a bit of color in their undies. Certainly a very nice product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011
LinJ
from Yuma, Arizona
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  56-65
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have started wearing a thong daily and am really concerned about fit. These are great they don’t slip or roll. The rear strap is small and not really noticeable. The fit is just right, and these really are comfortable all day long.
Review 5 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still a Favorite, Great "Starter" Thong
Date:December 28, 2010
Wedge
from Massachusetts
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months more than five times
, age  36-45
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2xist Y-back was the first thong I purchased a decade ago and they are still a favorite. Hold you in place, but feel like there is nothing in the back. This a great "starter" for guys who aren't sure about a thong, as they can be worn to the gym as a jock. I have a large member, so order this (and other thongs) one size up from my usual underwear size (i.e. I wear an L, but get this in XL).
Review 6 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Style and Comfort
Date:December 4, 2010
Billk
from Boston, MA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months twice
, age  36-45
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not the type to wear a thong but bought this one as an anniversary surprise for my wife. I never thought a thong could be comfortable but this one is. Holds package in and doesn't bind. Highly recommend for those who resisted trying thongs because they thought they couldn't be comfortable.
Review 7 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Comfortable
Date:August 11, 2010
BRBR
from SoCal
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  36-45
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these for running and cardio. Very comfortable for working out. Good construction and soft pouch. Sizing is accurate for (M).
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love 2xist
Date:July 27, 2010
ChocolateDrop
from Stone Mountain, GA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  26-35
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this in all three colors, white, black, and charcoal. I love the way they look and fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thong you should try
Date:July 21, 2010
Joseph
from Marquette, Michigan
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months once
, age  36-45
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you ever want to try a thong, this is the one to buy. I have other thongs and bought this one try the y-back. It is the most comfortable underwear. It offers great support and the contour pouch holds the "package" well but softly. I use it for a running supporter and it seems like wearing nothing at all. Can't say enough positive things.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2(x)ist® Essential Thong
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit
Date:May 6, 2010
James
from Utah
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  Under 25
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most comfortable pairs of underwear that I own. The pouch holds in everything and the back almost feels like it's not there. It's great. I would recommend this product to anyone who's into wearing this type of underwear.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.