Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UG UG Basix Boxer Brief

Men’s boxer briefs Men’s underwear made from polyester/cotton/spandex Machine wash Imported UnderGear style AJ812 Go beyond basic and enjoy the full-coverage fit of men’s boxer briefs from the UnderGear Basix collection. A modern take on men’s underwear, body-defining Basix boxer briefs from UnderGear deliver luxurious softness and support. Designed with a bold UnderGear logo waistband, contrast seaming and a contoured pouch, Basix collection men’s boxer briefs are the new standard of men’s underwear. Try one in every color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Review 1 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
New manufacturer messed these up
Date:September 27, 2014
BigGayAl
from San Jose, CA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  56-65
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased some of these UG Basix boxers a couple of years ago and love them! The pouch is exactly what I was looking for -- it is supportive, and as other reviewers have said, "it keeps the goods away from my thighs." I don't understand why other brands don't follow this design.
Anyway, UG switched manufacturers, and the recent pairs I bought have a much smaller pouch. What's up with that? I would truly love to buy many more of these lightweight, supportive briefs, but the small pouch on an XXL size is a joke. When I contacted customer support about it, they said this line is being discontinued. Guess I'll have to find somewhere else to find briefs like these... maybe I'll start a kickstarter project to make them. :-)
Review 2 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UG is amazing
Date:May 25, 2014
mriverdance
from Long beach, CA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  46-55
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my 2nd order. I had order the black and navy. The navy was shorter in the back side, so returned those. 2nd Purchased order more black when on sale, along with Pool, these were all produce perfect. As my other collection needs replacing these will go in place. These support up front and back. Takes a bit of getting used to. I thought the back was going in, but that was just part of the structure. I'd checked in the mirror, and its form fitting. For men who have length and extra in the jewel box, this probably won't be a good fit. Under Gear has others that have more room. Best way to describe its like having a hand cradling you. I also like Under Gear Essentials Boxer Brief. Prefer variety
Review 3 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Time On
Date:November 9, 2013
oxymav74
from Dallas, TX
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months once
, age  36-45
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pouch in front is a revelation, best front look since DKNY Pure (I miss those). The seam in back makes your assets look great, but does take a few minutes to get used to the feel - the fabric "makes itself at home." These could be designated low rise (I got the boxer briefs) as the waistband hits just above the rear divide - fine when standing but rides down when you bend over. Great for the wife, but not sure I'll wear them to the gym (would love to) because of the metallic waistband - a more subdued waistband and I'd fill my drawer with them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Boxer Briefs
Date:September 8, 2013
Sean
from Nebraska
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months once
, age  46-55
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these, got 4 pairs. Only one problem..get rid of the tags UnderGear and these would be best ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Favorite.
Date:August 29, 2012
NewFavorite
from Michigan
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months twice
, age  36-45
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok, I did not know if I would like the pouch part so I only bought one pair.....I have them on now and just ordered 5 more. Sold, these are great and other companies should take note that a man needs this area for his goods. Comfy and Sexy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexy, comfortable, and the wife likes 'em too
Date:August 1, 2012
hoss
from denver, co
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months more than five times
, age  26-35
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had bought one pair of these long ago and wasnt a big fan the first time i wore them. but before they headed to goodwill i gave them another chance. now i own five pair in various colors. I like the style - simple yet sexy. i like the pouch - keeps everything in its place and away from my thighs. i like the fit - comfortable! And out of all the underwear i've bought (which is more than any man should admit), these are the only ones my wife has actually liked (black are her faves). She says she likes they way they look - front and back. :)
Review 7 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy
Date:April 2, 2012
PouchFan
from Ca
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months twice
, age  46-55
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thin waistband, cotton feel. These you'll wear all day.
Review 8 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty comfortable but could be better
Date:December 28, 2011
Richie
from Irvine, CA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months twice
, age  36-45
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the most part, these are very comfortable underwear. The only thing I do not like is how they ride up my butt crack. The front pouch is awesome and I wish all men's underwear come that way. I also love the flattering look they give me.
Review 9 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Soft On The Skin
Date:December 10, 2011
Billfk
from NH
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months more than five times
, age  46-55
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife like these as well as the matching shirt so I ordered it. I usually wear LG but only had medium in the color I wanted. Fit Fine! Great lift in front and gives a flattering and sexy profile. I have not found any issues with re-adjustment. Perhaps other reviewers needed to do down a size.
Review 10 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft and Comfortable
Date:September 21, 2011
Atchen
from Los Angeles, CA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  36-45
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It feels very soft against the skin and very comfortable. However, I think the front pouch may look awkward at times. Also, as one of the reviewer stated, adjustment is needed after toiletry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit/feel
Date:August 27, 2011
Dawg
from Pennsylvania
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  46-55
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these boxer briefs. Feels barely there when wearing them. Love the pouch and up lift, only problem is the readjustment of package when toileting, other then that I will buy more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Underwear Yet
Date:July 31, 2011
Pythagoras
from SE Pennsylvania
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  36-45
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying from UG for many years, and these Basix Boxers are absolutely the most comfortable underwear I've ever found, anywhere. I always wondered why men had no choice but to wear underwear designed as if there's nothing in front that needs room. No more! The N2N Mojave Boxers were liberation, and these are even better. The fit and feel is perfect, the material is baby-soft, and they look great. The only negative is that they haven't been in stock. UG, please make these (and the rest of the Basix line) a standard! I will buy them forever. And more colors please.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fit
Date:February 27, 2011
Atlanta
from Atlanta, GA
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  36-45
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fit, look great. Wish the black was in stock!
Review 14 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the feel and fit
Date:December 27, 2010
JTDk
from South Georgia
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months more than five times
, age  46-55
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way these feel and fit. The unusual thing the I notice while wearing them is the arch in back. The support is wonderful. I'm ordering more.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for UG Basix Boxer Brief
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Lift
Date:October 18, 2010
Anonymous
from Chicago, IL
Shopped with Undergear within the last 12 months three-five times
, age  36-45
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time buying UG...and I'm glad I did. Feels great and keeps everything in front well supported. Can't wait for more colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for UG Basix Boxer Brief
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5